[OCG] 12/22/16 Rulings

View previous topic View next topic Go down

[OCG] 12/22/16 Rulings

Post by Stardog on Tue Dec 27, 2016 9:59 am

Because 40 Necrovalley rulings last time weren’t enough.

12/22/16 Rulings


Q: An opponent’s Zoodiac Broadbull with only Zoodiac Viper as Xyz Material has 1200 ATK, and attacks my face-down Defense Position Worm Solid, and my opponent takes battle damage as a result. After damage calculation, if my opponent activates the effect of Zoodiac Broadbull gained from Zodiac Viper and banishes my Worm Solid, can I activate the effect of Worm Solid that destroys an opponent’s Spell/Trap Card at the end of the Damage Step?
A: As in this scenario, as long as your opponent took battle damage by attacking Worm Solid, its effect will activate at the end of the Damage Step. Even if Worm Solid is no longer on the field at the end of the Damage Step, you can activate its effect that destroys an opponent’s Spell/Trap Card normally.

Source: [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

Q: I have 2 copies of Passionate Duelists face-up on my field. If my face-up Attack Position Blue-Eyes White Dragon declares an attack, can I activate the effect of each Passionate Duelists?
A: When a monster on your field declares an attack, you can activate the effects of both Passionate Duelists in the same Chain. In this scenario, the effect of Passionate Duelists activated as Chain Link 2 will resolve first and apply normally. When resolving the effect of Passionate Duelists activated as Chain Link 1, since the attack of Blue-Eyes White Dragon was already negated, the part of the effect that negates the attack cannot be applied again, so the targeted Spell/Trap Card is not destroyed.

Source: [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

Q: I have 2 copies of Passionate Duelists face-up on my field. In this situation, can I activate the effect of each Passionate Duelists during my Draw Phase?
A: Prior to your normal draw during your Draw Phase, you can activate the effects of both Passionate Duelists in the same Chain. In this scenario, the effect of Passionate Duelists activated as Chain Link 2 will resolve first and apply normally. When resolving the effect of Passionate Duelists activated as Chain Link 1, since you cannot forfeit your normal draw a second time, the part of the effect that adds a monster from your Graveyard to your hand cannot be applied.

Source: [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

Q: I activate the effect of Diabound Kernel that reduces the ATK of an opponent’s monster by its own ATK, targeting my opponent’s Dark Magician. If Imperial Iron Wall is chained, how does the effect resolve?
A: As in this scenario, if the effect of Imperial Iron Wall is applying when resolving the effect of Diabound Kernel, the part of the effect that reduces the targeted monster’s ATK until the end of this turn is applied normally, but Diabound Kernel is not banished. Note that if the effect of Imperial Iron Wall is already applying, this effect of Diabound Kernel cannot be activated.

Source: [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

Q: Dimensional Fissure is is face-up in my opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone. In this situation, can I activate the effects of Elemental HERO Honesty Neos?
A: Even while the effect of Dimensional Fissure is applying, you can activate the first effect of Elemental HERO Honesty Neos by discarding it from your hand. The discarded Elemental HERO Honesty Neos is banished instead of sent to the Graveyard, but the targeted “HERO” monster gains 2500 ATK until the end of this turn normally. Furthermore, even while the effect of Dimensional Fissure is applying, you can activate the second effect of an Elemental HERO Honesty Neos on your field. The “HERO” monster discarded for the activation cost is banished instead of sent to the Graveyard, but Elemental HERO Honesty Neos gains ATK equal to the discarded monster’s ATK until the end of this turn normally.

Source: [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

Q: I activate the effect of Elemental HERO Honesty Neos by discarding a Destiny HERO – Malicious, and it gains 800 ATK as a result. Afterward, if my opponent activates Skill Drain and negates the effects of all face-up monsters on the field, what happens to the ATK of Elemental HERO Honesty Neos?
A: The effects of Elemental HERO Honesty Neos are negated due to the effect of Skill Drain, and the ATK it previously gained from its effect will be lost, so its ATK returns to 2500.

Source: [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

Q: My monster equipped with White Veil attacks an opponent’s monster with equal ATK, and both monsters are destroyed by battle. In this case, can I activate the effect of White Veil that destroys all Spell/Trap Cards on my opponent’s field?
A: In this scenario, since the monster equipped with White Veil is destroyed by battle, White Veil is also destroyed and sent to the Graveyard at the end of the Damage Step. In this case, you cannot activate the effect of White Veil that destroys all Spell/Trap Cards on your opponent’s field. Even in this case, the effect that inflicts 3000 damage to you is applied normally.

Source: [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

Q: An Embodiment of Apophis treated as a monster by its own effect is face-up on my opponent’s field. If my monster equipped with White Veil attacks Embodiment of Apophis, how does the battle proceed?
A: In this scenario, when your monster equipped with White Veil declares an attack, the effect that prevents your opponent from activating Spell/Trap Cards until the end of the Damage Step is applied immediately. Also, at the time of attack declaration, the effect of White Veil that negates the effects of all face-up Spell/Trap Cards on your opponent’s field until the end of the Damage Step activates, and since the effects of Embodiment of Apophis are negated, it cannot remain as a monster and returns face-up to the Spell & Trap Zone. Since there is no longer an attack target as a result, a replay occurs. You can choose to select a different attack target with your attacking monster, or cancel the attack.

Source: [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

Q: Necrovalley is is face-up in my opponent’s Field Zone. In this situation, can I Special Summon an Infernoid Onuncu from my Graveyard by its own procedure?
A: Special Summoning Infernoid Onuncu from the hand or Graveyard by banishing 3 “Infernoid” monsters is not a monster effect, but rather a Special Summoning procedure, so you can Special Summon Infernoid Onuncu from your hand or Graveyard even while the effect of Necrovalley is applying. However, while the effect of Necrovalley is applying, you cannot banish cards from your Graveyard, so you cannot Special Summon Infernoid Onuncu unless you banish 3 “Infernoid” monsters from your hand.

I told you so.

Source: [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

Q: Necrovalley is is face-up in my opponent’s Field Zone. If I activate the effect of Tragoedia that changes its Level to that of a monster in my Graveyard, targeting a Glow-Up Bulb in my Graveyard, will the effect be negated?
A: The effect of Tragoedia that changes its Level to that of a monster in your Graveyard is not treated as an effect that applies to a card(s) in the Graveyard. Thus, even while the effect of Necrovalley is applying, the effect of Tragoedia will resolve normally. (In this scenario, Tragoedia targeted a Glow-Up Bulb with its effect, so it becomes Level 1.)

Source: [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

Q: Necrovalley is is face-up in my opponent’s Field Zone. If I activate the effect of Windwitch – Crystal Bell that gains the name and effects of a monster in my Graveyard, targeting a Windwitch – Winter Bell in my Graveyard, will the effect be negated?
A: The effect of Windwitch – Crystal Bell that gains the name and effects of a monster in your Graveyard is not treated as an effect that applies to a card(s) in the Graveyard. Thus, even while the effect of Necrovalley is applying, the effect of Windwitch – Crystal Bell will resolve normally. (In this scenario, Windwitch – Crystal Bell targeted a Windwitch – Winter Bell with its effect, so it gains the name and effects of Windwitch – Winter Bell.)

Source: [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

Q: Necrovalley is is face-up in my opponent’s Field Zone. In this situation, if I have a Wightprincess in my Graveyard, will the effect that treats its name as Skull Servant be negated?
A: The effect of Wightprincess that treats its name as Skull Servant while it is in the Graveyard is not treated as an effect that applies to a card(s) in the Graveyard. Thus, even while the effect of Necrovalley is applying, Wightprincess is treated as Skull Servant while in the Graveyard.

Source: [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

Q: Necrovalley is is face-up in my opponent’s Field Zone. In this situation, if I have an Ancient Gear Knight in my Graveyard, will the effect that treats it as a Normal Monster be negated?
A: The effect of Ancient Gear Knight that treats it as a Normal Monster while it is in the Graveyard is not treated as an effect that applies to a card(s) in the Graveyard. Thus, even while the effect of Necrovalley is applying, Ancient Gear Knight is treated as a Normal Monster while in the Graveyard.

Source: [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

Q: The effect of Future Fusion activates during my next Standby Phase after activating the card, and I reveal a Cyber End Dragon in my Extra Deck and send 3 copies of Cyber Dragon from my Deck to the Graveyard. After that, when the effect of Future Fusion that Fusion Summons the revealed monster from the Extra Deck activates, if my opponent chains Mystical Space Typhoon and destroys Future Fusion, what happens?
A: When resolving each effect of Future Fusion, if Future Fusion is not face-up on the field, the effect is not applied. Therefore, in this scenario, you do not Fusion Summon a monster from your Extra Deck. Note that although the monsters sent from the Deck to the Graveyard (in this case, the 3 copies of Cyber Dragon) remain in the Graveyard, they are not treated as Fusion Material monsters. The monster revealed by the effect of Future Fusion (in this case, Cyber End Dragon) will remain in the Extra Deck.

Source: [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

Q: The effect of Future Fusion activates during my next Standby Phase after activating the card, and I reveal a Worm Zero in my Extra Deck and send 6 Reptile-Type “Worm” monsters with different names from my Deck to the Graveyard. Afterward, if I activate Pot of Avarice so that the monsters sent to the Graveyard by the effect of Future Fusion are returned to the Deck, what happens when the effect of Future Fusion activates during my following Standby Phase?
A: In this scenario, six Reptile-Type “Worm” monsters with different names were sent from your Deck to the Graveyard by the effect of Future Fusion. Afterward, even if some of those monsters are returned to the Deck before Worm Zero is Fusion Summoned, Worm Zero will be Fusion Summoned using 6 Reptile-Type “Worm” monsters as Fusion Materials. Therefore, Worm Zero will have 3000 ATK as a result of its own effect, and it will gain its “● 2 or more”, “● 4 or more”, and “● 6 or more” effects.

Source: [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

_________________
[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]

[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]

Stardog's Waifu: 「Denko Sekka」

Smash Mains

[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]

Showdown Archives: [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]
avatar
Stardog
Number 17: The Star

Posts : 1552
Magician Credits : 7146
Age : 22
Join date : 2014-11-01
Location : CA

Character sheet
Reputation:
ReputationMCsWinsLoss
Bounty
Notoriety30
Fame

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum