[OCG] February 2017 Promo Card Rulings

View previous topic View next topic Go down

[OCG] February 2017 Promo Card Rulings

Post by Stardog on Thu Mar 09, 2017 3:28 pm

Rulings for the 3 promo cards released with V Jump April 2017 and The Valuable Book 19.

VJMP-JP127 D/D/D Flame King High Executive Genghis

Q: If there are 2 copies of D/D/D Flame King High Executive Genghis on my field, can I activate the effect of each one that negates a Spell/Trap Card or effect activation during my turn?
A: If there are 2 copies of D/D/D Flame King High Executive Genghis on your field, you can activate the effect of each one that negates a Spell/Trap Card or effect activation during your turn. However, since this can only be activated by chaining directly to the activation of a Spell/Trap Card or Spell/Trap effect, you cannot chain the effect to the same Spell/Trap Card or effect. (Each one must activate its effect directly in a chain to a different Spell/Trap effect.)

Source: [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

Q: During my turn, when my opponent activates a Set Neverending Nightmare, but I chain the effect of D/D/D Flame King High Executive Genghis that negates the activation, what happens to Neverending Nightmare? Also, when my opponent activates the effect of Neverending Nightmare that destroys a face-up Spell/Trap Card on the field during my turn, but I chain the effect of D/D/D Flame King High Executive Genghis that negates the activation of that effect, what happens to Neverending Nightmare?
A: When the effect of D/D/D Flame King High Executive Genghis is chained to the card activation of Neverending Nightmare, the activation is negated and Neverending Nightmare is sent to the Graveyard. Also, when the effect of D/D/D Flame King High Executive Genghis is chained to the effect of Neverending Nightmare that is already face-up on the field, the activation of that effect is negated but Neverending Nightmare is not destroyed or sent to the Graveyard. In this case, your opponent can still activate the effect of Neverending Nightmare again during that turn.

Source: [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

Q: During my turn, when my opponent activates Dimensional Barrier, I chain the effect of D/D/D Flame King High Executive Genghis that negates the activation. If my opponent chains the effect of Ghost Ogre & Snow Rabbit, destroying D/D/D Flame King High Executive Genghis, how does its effect resolve?
A: Even if D/D/D Flame King High Executive Genghis is no longer on the field when resolving its effect, it is applied normally. (In this scenario, the activation of your opponent’s Dimensional Barrier is negated.)

Source: [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

Q: D/D/D Flame King High Executive Genghis is face-up on my field. During my Standby Phase, when the effect of my Dark Contract with the Gate that inflicts 1000 damage to me activates, can I chain the effect of D/D/D Flame King High Executive Genghis that negates the activation?
A: In this scenario, you can chain the effect of D/D/D Flame King High Executive Genghis to the activation of the effect of your Dark Contract with the Gate during your Standby Phase. In that case, the activation of the effect is negated, so you do not take 1000 damage. During your Main Phase that turn, you can still activate and resolve the effect of Dark Contract with the Gate that adds a “D/D” monster from your Deck to your hand normally.

Source: [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

VB19-JP001 Number F0: Utopic Future – Future Slash

Q: Can I activate the effect of Number F0: Utopic Future – Future Slash that allows it to attack twice, during a turn in which I cannot conduct a Battle Phase, such as during the first turn of the Duel or during the turn I activated Soul Exchange?
A: The effect of Number F0: Utopic Future – Future Slash cannot be activated during a turn in which you cannot conduct a Battle Phase.

Source: [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

Q: Can I activate the effect of Number F0: Utopic Future – Future Slash that allows it to attack twice, during my Main Phase 2?
A: The effect of Number F0: Utopic Future – Future Slash cannot be activated during your Main Phase 2.

Source: [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

VB19-JP002 Raidraptor – Revolution Falcon – Airraid

Q: When Raidraptor – Revolution Falcon – Airraid is Xyz Summoned successfully, can I activate its effect that destroys a monster on my opponent’s field by targeting a face-down Defense Position monster?
A: You can target a face-down monster on your opponent’s field when activating the first effect of Raidraptor – Revolution Falcon – Airraid. In that case, the targeted monster is destroyed, but the damage inflicted to your opponent is 0.

Source: [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

Q: A Frightfur Bear on my opponent’s field is equipped with a monster by its own effect, so it gains 1000 ATK. In this situation, if I Xyz Summon a Raidraptor – Revolution Falcon – Airraid and activate its effect targeting that Frightfur Bear, how much damage is inflicted to my opponent?
A: The damage inflicted to your opponent by the effect of Raidraptor – Revolution Falcon – Airraid is equal to the destroyed monster’s ATK on the field. In this scenario, Frightfur Bear is destroyed while its ATK is 3200 as a result of being equipped by its own effect, so your opponent takes 3200 damage from the effect of Raidraptor – Revolution Falcon – Airraid.

Source: [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

Q: When my Raidraptor – Revolution Falcon – Airraid is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard by the effect of my opponent’s Hammer Shot, I activate its effect that Special Summons a Raidraptor – Revolution Falcon from my Extra Deck and attaches it as an Xyz Material to that Special Summoned monster. If my opponent chains the effect of their D.D. Crow and banishes Raidraptor – Revolution Falcon – Airraid from my Graveyard, how does its effect resolve?
A: Even if Raidraptor – Revolution Falcon – Airraid is no longer in your Graveyard when its effect resolves, Raidraptor – Revolution Falcon is still Special Summoned from your Extra Deck, but the part of the effect that attaches Raidraptor – Revolution Falcon – Airraid to it as an Xyz Material is not applied.

Source: [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

Q: When my Raidraptor – Revolution Falcon – Airraid is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard by the effect of my opponent’s Dark Hole, I activate its effect that Special Summons a Raidraptor – Revolution Falcon from my Extra Deck and attaches it as an Xyz Material to that Special Summoned monster. If I chain Rank-Up-Magic Raptor’s Force and target that Raidraptor – Revolution Falcon – Airraid, what happens?
A: In this scenario, when Rank-Up-Magic Raptor’s Force resolves, Raidraptor – Revolution Falcon – Airraid is Special Summoned from the Graveyard, then a “Raidraptor” monster that is 1 Rank higher such as Raidraptor – Arsenal Falcon is Special Summoned from the Extra Deck using it as Xyz Material. Next, when the effect of Raidraptor – Revolution Falcon – Airraid resolves, a Raidraptor – Revolution Falcon is Special Summoned from the Extra Deck, but the part of the effect that attaches Raidraptor – Revolution Falcon – Airraid to it as an Xyz Material is not applied.

Source: [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

Q: A Raidraptor – Revolution Falcon was Special Summoned from the Extra Deck by the effect of Raidraptor – Revolution Falcon – Airraid. If that Raidraptor – Revolution Falcon is later destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard, can I activate Rank-Up-Magic Doom Double Force?
A: The effect of Rank-Up-Magic Doom Double Force Special Summons a “Raidraptor” Xyz Monster from your Graveyard that was destroyed by battle this turn, then Special Summons another “Raidraptor” Xyz Monster that is twice its Rank from your Extra Deck by using the first monster as Xyz Material. In this scenario, since Raidraptor – Revolution Falcon was Special Summoned by the effect of Raidraptor – Revolution Falcon – Airraid and was never properly Special Summoned, it cannot be Special Summoned from the Graveyard. Therefore, in this scenario, you cannot activate Rank-Up-Magic Doom Double Force by targeting that Raidraptor – Revolution Falcon.

Source: [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

_________________
[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]

[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]

Stardog's Waifu: 「Denko Sekka」

Smash Mains

[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]

Showdown Archives: [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]
avatar
Stardog
Number 17: The Star

Posts : 1552
Magician Credits : 7146
Age : 22
Join date : 2014-11-01
Location : CA

Character sheet
Reputation:
ReputationMCsWinsLoss
Bounty
Notoriety30
Fame

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum