[OCG] Premium Pack 19 Rulings

View previous topic View next topic Go down

[OCG] Premium Pack 19 Rulings

Post by Lord Beerus on Sun Dec 18, 2016 3:38 am

These are not the Necrovalley rulings you’re looking for.

PP19-JP001 Performapal Ballad

Q: A face-down Defense Position “Performapal” monster is attacked by my opponent’s monster. In this case, can I activate the Pendulum Effect of Performapal Ballad at the start of the Damage Step?
A: Since the effect of Performapal Ballad activates at the start of the Damage Step, the effect will activate and resolve before face-down monsters are flipped face-up by the attack. In this scenario, if your battling monster is in face-down Defense Position, it is not considered a “Performapal” monster, so you cannot activate the Pendulum Effect of Performapal Ballad.

Source: [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

PP19-JP002 Performapal Barracuda

Q: Can the Pendulum Effect of Performapal Barracuda only be activated if the ATK of the opponent’s battling monster is higher than its original ATK?
A: The Pendulum Effect of Performapal Barracuda can be activated when the ATK of the opponent’s battling monster is different than its original ATK. For example, if the opponent’s battling monster is an Edge Imp Sabres whose ATK has been reduced by 300 by the effect of your Wonder Balloons, and you activate the Pendulum Effect of Performapal Barracuda, the difference from its original ATK of 1200 is 300, so its ATK is further reduced to 600. Similarly, if the opponent’s battling monster is a Raidraptor – Blade Burner Falcon whose ATK is increased by 3000 by its own effect, and you activate the Pendulum Effect of Performapal Barracuda, the difference from its original ATK of 1000 is 3000, so its ATK is reduced to 1000.

Source: [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

PP19-JP003 Speedroid Domino Butterfly

Q: Can I activate the Pendulum Effect of Speedroid Domino Butterfly by targeting one of my banished WIND Fusion, Synchro, or Xyz Monsters such as Clear Wing Fast Dragon?
A: Yes, you can. In that case, the targeted monster is returned to the Extra Deck instead of your hand. In this example, Clear Wing Fast Dragon is also a Pendulum Monster, but when it returns to the Extra Deck, it will be returned face-down. (You cannot place it face-up in the Extra Deck.)

Source: [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

PP19-JP004 Pendulum Fusion

Q: Performapal Barracuda and Odd-Eyes Personal Dragon are both in my Pendulum Zones. In this situation, I activate Pendulum Fusion and use Performapal Barracuda and Odd-Eyes Personal Dragon to Fusion Summon Performapal Odd-Eyes Metal Claw. Where will the monsters in my Pendulum Zones used as Fusion Materials be sent to?
A: When performing a Fusion Summon with the effect of Pendulum Fusion, the required Fusion Material monsters are sent from the field to the Graveyard. At this time, if you include any monsters in your Pendulum Zones as Fusion Materials, they are added face-up to the Extra Deck instead of being sent to the Graveyard.

Source: [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

Q: Performapal Ballad and Odd-Eyes Mirage Dragon are both in my Pendulum Zones. I activate Pendulum Fusion, and apply the effect of Chain Material so that I can banish monsters from my field, hand, Main Deck, and/or Graveyard as Fusion Materials. In this case, can I also include cards in my Pendulum Zones as Fusion Materials?
A: When resolving the effect of Pendulum Fusion, if you apply the effect of Chain Material, you must use monsters from your field, hand, Main Deck, and/or Graveyard as Fusion Materials. In that case, even if you have 2 Pendulum Monsters in your Pendulum Zones, you cannot include them as Fusion Materials.

Source: [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

Q: Macro Cosmos is face-up on my opponent’s field, and its effect that banishes any cards that would be sent to the Graveyard is applying. In this situation, can I activate Pendulum Fusion?
A: Even while the effect of Macro Cosmos is applying, you can activate Pendulum Fusion. The Fusion Material monsters selected from your Monster Zones, as well as monsters in your Pendulum Zones used as Fusion Materials, are banished, but the Fusion Monster is Special Summoned normally.

Source: [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

Q: Performapal Skullcrobat Joker and Performapal Extra Slinger are both in my Pendulum Zones. In this situation, if I activate Pendulum Fusion and use cards in my Pendulum Zones as Fusion Materials, can I Fusion Summon a Starving Venom Fusion Dragon?
A: When Fusion Summoning a Starving Venom Fusion Dragon, the required Fusion Materials are 2 non-Token DARK monsters on the field. In this scenario, since both Performapal Skullcrobat Joker and Performapal Extra Slinger are DARK Monster Cards, you can use them as the Fusion Materials to Fusion Summon Starving Venom Fusion Dragon.

Source: [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

Q: Performapal Silver Claw and Odd-Eyes Pendulum Dragon are both in my Pendulum Zones. In this situation, if I activate Pendulum Fusion, but my opponent chains Mystical Space Typhoon and destroys Performapal Silver Claw, how does the effect resolve?
A: The effect of Pendulum Fusion only allows you to use monsters in your Pendulum Zones as Fusion Materials if you have 2 cards in your Pendulum Zones when resolving the effect. In this scenario, since one of the cards in your Pendulum Zones has been destroyed, you can only use monsters in your Monster Zones as Fusion Materials. (You cannot include the remaining monster in your Pendulum Zone as Fusion Material. If you do not have the appropriate Fusion Material monsters in your Monster Zones, Pendulum Fusion resolves without effect.)

Source: [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

PP19-JP005 Frightfur Daredevil

Q: My Frightfur Daredevil destroys an opponent’s Performapal Ballad by battle, and it is placed face-up in my opponent’s Extra Deck. In this case, can I activate the effect of Frightfur Daredevil that inflicts 1000 damage to my opponent?
A: Even if an opponent’s monster destroyed by battle with your Frightfur Daredevil is not sent to the Graveyard, such as when a destroyed Pendulum Monster is placed face-up in the Extra Deck, you can activate the effect of Frightfur Daredevil at the end of the Damage Step.

Source: [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

Q: My opponent activates Compulsory Evacuation Device and returns my Frightfur Daredevil to the Extra Deck. In this case, can I activate the effect of Frightfur Daredevil that inflicts 500 damage to my opponent for each “Frightfur” monster in my Graveyard?
A: Even in this scenario, since your Frightfur Daredevil left the field due to the effect of your opponent’s Compulsory Evacuation Device, you can activate its effect that inflicts 500 damage to your opponent for each “Frightfur” monster in your Graveyard.

Source: [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

Q: My opponent activates Monster Reborn and Special Summons Frightfur Daredevil from my Graveyard. At this time, if either player activates Torrential Tribute, and Frightfur Daredevil is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, can I activate the effect of Frightfur Daredevil that inflicts 500 damage to my opponent for each “Frightfur” monster in my Graveyard?
A: In this scenario, since Frightfur Daredevil did not leave the field while in its owner’s control, whether it is destroyed by your card effect or your opponent’s, you cannot activate its effect that inflicts 500 damage to your opponent for each “Frightfur” monster in your Graveyard.

Source: [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

Q: My opponent activates Monster Reborn and Special Summons Frightfur Daredevil from my Graveyard. In this situation, if Frightfur Daredevil is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard, can I activate its effect that inflicts 500 damage to my opponent for each “Frightfur” monster in my Graveyard?
A: Even in this case, the effect of Frightfur Daredevil can be activated. Frightfur Daredevil is destroyed and sent to your Graveyard, so it will be you (the owner) that activates its effect, not your opponent.

Source: [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

PP19-JP006 Frightfur Reborn

Q: Can an Edge Imp Frightfuloid be Special Summoned from the Graveyard with the effect of Frightfur Reborn?
A: Edge Imp Frightfuloid states that it is always treated as a “Frightfur” card, so it can be Special Summoned from the Graveyard with the effect of Frightfur Reborn.

Source: [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

Q: Can Frightfur Chimera be Special Summoned from the Graveyard with the effect of Frightfur Reborn?
A: Frightfur Chimera cannot be Special Summoned except by Fusion Summon, so it cannot be Special Summoned from the Graveyard with the effect of Frightfur Reborn. (Frightfur Chimera cannot be targeted with the effect of Frightfur Reborn.)

Source: [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

PP19-JP007 Raid Raptor Replica

Q: I activated Raid Raptor Replica this turn targeting a face-up Raidraptor – Vanishing Lanius. During the same turn, if Book of Eclipse is activated so that the Raidraptor – Vanishing Lanius that was targeted with Raid Raptor Replica is changed to face-down Defense Position, what happens?
A: As in this scenario, if the monster that was targeted with Raid Raptor Replica is changed to face-down Defense Position after the effect is applied, the effects of Raid Raptor Replica no longer apply. (Also note that in a situation where the monster that was Special Summoned by the effect of Raid Raptor Replica is changed to face-down Defense Position, the effects of Raid Raptor Replica no longer apply.)

Source: [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

Q: I activate Raid Raptor Replica targeting a face-up Raidraptor – Napalm Dragonius. If my opponent chains Forbidden Lance, and makes Raidraptor – Napalm Dragonius unaffected by Spell/Trap effects, how does Raid Raptor Replica resolve?
A: Even if the monster targeted with Raid Raptor Replica is unaffected by Spell/Trap effects when it resolves, the effect is applied normally.

Source: [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

Q: A face-up Raidraptor – Singing Lanius on my opponent’s side of the field was targeted with the effect of Raid Raptor Replica this turn. In this situation, if I activate Forbidden Lance targeting a monster on my field, can that monster attack that Raidraptor – Singing Lanius?
A: If the effect of Forbidden Lance has been applied, that monster is unaffected by the effects of Raid Raptor Replica, so it can attack the monster that was targeted with Raid Raptor Replica (in this example, the first Raidraptor – Singing Lanius). Note that the part of the effect of Raid Raptor Replica that prevents the opponent from targeting that monster with card effects is still applied normally, so that if the monster affected by Forbidden Lance activates its effect, Raidraptor – Singing Lanius cannot be targeted by it.

Source: [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

PP19-JP008 Chain Summon

Q: If Number 39: Utopia and Number 39: Utopia Roots are the only face-up monsters on my field, can I activate Chain Summon?
A: In this scenario, although you have 2 face-up Xyz Monsters on your field, the one with the lowest Rank among them is the Rank 1 Number 39: Utopia Roots. You cannot target a Rank 1 monster with Chain Summon, so you cannot activate Chain Summon in this scenario.

Source: [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

Q: While Bahamut Shark and Black Ray Lancer are face-up on my field, I activate Chain Summon targeting that Black Ray Lancer. If Book of Moon is chained, and Black Ray Lancer is changed to face-down Defense Position, how does the effect of Chain Summon resolve?
A: If the targeted Xyz Monster is in face-down Defense Position when Chain Summon resolves, the effect is not applied.

Source: [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

Q: While Number 37: Hope Woven Dragon Spider Shark and Number 47: Nightmare Shark are face-up on my field, I activate Chain Summon targeting that Number 47: Nightmare Shark. If I chain Call of the Haunted and Special Summon a Cat Shark from my Graveyard, how does the effect of Chain Summon resolve?
A: In this scenario, although the Rank 3 Number 47: Nightmare Shark was targeted when activating Chain Summon, the Rank 2 Cat Shark has been Special Summoned when Chain Summon resolves so that Number 47: Nightmare Shark is no longer the Xyz Monster with the lowest Rank on your field, but even so the effect is applied normally. (Since Number 47: Nightmare Shark was targeted, you will Special Summon a Rank 1 or 2 monster from your Extra Deck.)

Source: [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

PP19-JP010 Number 28: Titanic Moth

Q: I attack directly with Number 28: Titanic Moth, using its own effect. If I activate Call of the Haunted during the Battle Step, and a new monster is Special Summoned to my field, what happens to the attack?
A: In this scenario, if a new monster is Special Summoned to your field during the Battle Step after Number 28: Titanic Moth attacks directly with its own effect, since it is no longer a situation in which you control no other monsters, Number 28: Titanic Moth cannot attack directly. A replay occurs, and you can choose to attack a monster or stop the attack.

Source: [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

Q: My Number 28: Titanic Moth inflicts battle damage to my opponent. At this time, if my opponent has no cards in their hand, can I activate the effect of Number 28: Titanic Moth that inflicts damage to my opponent?
A: If Number 28: Titanic Moth inflicts battle damage to your opponent but they have no cards in their hand, you cannot activate the effect of Number 28: Titanic Moth.

Source: [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

PP19-JP011 Number 70: Deadly Sin

Q: I activate the effect of Number 70: Deadly Sin that banishes an opponent’s monster until their next Standby Phase, targeting my opponent’s Number 82: Heartlandraco. If my opponent chains Raigeki Break and destroys Number 70: Deadly Sin, how does its effect resolve?
A: When resolving the effect of Number 70: Deadly Sin that banishes an opponent’s monster, even if Number 70: Deadly Sin has been destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, the effect is applied normally. (Number 82: Heartlandraco is banished normally, and still returns to the field during your opponent’s next Standby Phase.)

Source: [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

Q: If Number 70: Deadly Sin attacks my opponent directly, can I still activate its effect at the end of the Damage Step that increases its ATK and Rank?
A: The effect of Number 70: Deadly Sin that increases its ATK and Rank can be activated at the end of the Damage Step when it attacks, not only when it attacks a monster but also when it attacks directly.

Source: [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

Q: I activated the effect of Number 70: Deadly Sin that increases its ATK and Rank at the end of the Damage Step after it attacked, so that its ATK is 2700 and its Rank is 7. In this situation, if Skill Drain is activated and the effects of Number 70: Deadly Sin are negated, what happens to its ATK and Rank?
A: If the effects of Number 70: Deadly Sin are negated by Skill Drain after its ATK and Rank have been increased by its own effect, the ATK and Rank return to their original values. (It becomes Rank 4 and its ATK returns to 2400.)

Source: [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

PP19-JP012 Necroid Synchro

Q: If I want to Special Summon a Stardust Warrior with the effect of Necroid Synchro, do I need to banish a Tuner Synchro Monster and non-Tuner Synchro Monsters from my Graveyard?
A: Monsters banished from the Graveyard with the effect of Necroid Synchro are not considered Synchro Material monsters. In this scenario, to Special Summon a Stardust Warrior, you can banish any Tuner monster and up to 2 non-Tuner monsters whose total Levels equal 10, without having to banish any Synchro Monsters.

Source: [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

Q: Junk Synchron, Nitro Synchron, Turret Warrior, and Junk Destroyer are in my Graveyard. If I activate Necroid Synchro, but my opponent chains D.D. Crow and banishes one of those monsters from my Graveyard, how does Necroid Synchro resolve?
A: In this scenario, if your opponent banishes a monster from your Graveyard with the effect of D.D. Crow resulting that you cannot banish a combination of 1 Tuner and up to 2 non-Tuner monsters from your Graveyard whose total Levels equal the Level of a “Stardust” Synchro Monster in your Extra Deck, the effect of Necroid Synchro does not apply. (No monsters are banished from your Graveyard.) If you are still able to apply the effect, the appropriate monsters are banished from your Graveyard and the “Stardust” Synchro Monster is Special Summoned from your Extra Deck normally.

Source: [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

Q: I Special Summoned a Stardust Dragon with the effect of Necroid Synchro, and its effects are negated. If I activate the effect of Stardust Dragon by Tributing it, will that effect be negated?
A: A monster Special Summoned by the effect of Necroid Synchro has any of its effects negated that activate or apply on the field. The effect of Stardust Dragon that negates the activation of a card/effect is an effect that activates on the field, even though Stardust Dragon itself is Tributed as the cost to activate it. Therefore, the effect of Stardust Dragon will be negated by Necroid Synchro. (In that case, the effect of Stardust Dragon that Special Summons it from the Graveyard will not activate during the End Phase.)

Source: [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

Q: I Special Summoned a Stardust Warrior with the effect of Necroid Synchro, and its effects are negated. In this case, if Stardust Warrior is destroyed by battle or my opponent’s card effect, will its effect that Special Summons a Level 8 or lower “Warrior” Synchro Monster from my Extra Deck be negated?
A: A monster Special Summoned by the effect of Necroid Synchro has any of its effects negated that activate or apply on the field. The effect of Stardust Warrior that Special Summons a Level 8 or lower “Warrior” Synchro Monster from the Extra Deck is an effect that activates in the Graveyard in this scenario. The effect will not be negated by Necroid Synchro, and is applied normally.

Source: [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

PP19-JP013 Wandering King Wild Wind

Q: When I attempt to Special Summon Wandering King Wild Wind by its own effect, my opponent activates Solemn Strike and negates the Special Summon. In this case, can I Special Summon monsters from my Extra Deck this turn other than Synchro Monsters?
A: In this scenario, if your opponent activated Solemn Strike and negated the Special Summon of Wandering King Wild Wind, the part of the effect that prevents you from Special Summoning monsters from your Extra Deck for the rest of the turn, except Synchro Monsters, is still applied.

Source: [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

Q: Skill Drain is face-up on the field. In this situation, if I Special Summon a Wandering King Wild Wind from my hand with its own effect, can I Special Summon monsters from my Extra Deck this turn other than Synchro Monsters?
A: The effect of Wandering King Wild Wind that Special Summons it from the hand is not an effect that is applied on the field. Thus, even if Wandering King Wild Wind is Special Summoned this way while the effect of Skill Drain is applying, the part of the effect that prevents you from Special Summoning monsters from your Extra Deck for the rest of the turn, except Synchro Monsters, is still applied.

Source: [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

PP19-JP014 Synchro Call

Q: If I have no face-up monsters on my field, can I activate Synchro Call?
A: Synchro Call targets any monster in your Graveyard, but it must be a monster that you can use as Synchro Material to Synchro Summon a DARK Dragon or Fiend-Type monster after the effect resolves. In this scenario, even if you were to Special Summon the targeted monster from your Graveyard while you control no other monsters, you could not use it to Synchro Summon a DARK Dragon or Fiend-Type monster, so Synchro Call cannot be activated.

Source: [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

Q: If the only face-up monster on my field is a Tuner monster, can I activate Synchro Call targeting a Tuner monster in my Graveyard?
A: Synchro Call targets any monster in your Graveyard, but it must be a monster that you can use as Synchro Material to Synchro Summon a DARK Dragon or Fiend-Type monster after the effect resolves. In this scenario, even if you were to Special Summon the targeted Tuner monster from your Graveyard while the only monster on your field is also a Tuner, you could not use them to Synchro Summon a DARK Dragon or Fiend-Type monster, so Synchro Call cannot be activated.

Source: [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

PP19-JP016 Legacy of a HERO

Q: Can I return a Destiny HERO – Dystopia and a Destiny End Dragoon from my Graveyard to my Extra Deck to activate Legacy of a HERO?
A: Destiny HERO – Dystopia and Destiny End Dragoon both list “HERO” monsters as Fusion Materials. Therefore, you can return them to your Extra Deck to activate Legacy of a HERO.

Source: [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

PP19-JP017 Gozuki

Q: Can I send a Gozuki from my Deck to my Graveyard with the first effect of another Gozuki?
A: Yes, you can. In that case, the second effect of the Gozuki that was sent to the Graveyard can also be activated.

Source: [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

PP19-JP020 Darklord Descent

Q: Raideen the Eidolon Beast is the only face-up monster on my opponent’s field. In this situation, I activate Darklord Descent, but my opponent chains the effect of Raideen the Eidolon Beast and changes it to face-down Defense Position. In that case, how does Darklord Descent resolve?
A: When Darklord Descent resolves, you must choose 1 face-up monster on your opponent’s field whose current Level equals the Level of a “Darklord” monster(s) in your Graveyard. In this scenario, since your opponent does not control a face-up monster when Darklord Descent resolves, its effect is not applied.

Source: [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

Q: A Gagaga Magician whose Level has become 8 by its own effect is face-up on my opponent’s field. In this situation, if I activate Darklord Descent, which monsters can I Special Summon from my Graveyard?
A: When Darklord Descent resolves, you must choose 1 face-up monster on your opponent’s field whose current Level equals the Level of a “Darklord” monster(s) in your Graveyard. In this scenario, since your opponent’s Gagaga Magician is Level 8, you must have a Level 8 “Darklord” monster(s) in your Graveyard to activate Darklord Descent.

Source: [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

Q: An Evilswarm Ophion with Xyz Material is face-up on my opponent’s field, and its effect prevents either player from Special Summoning Level 5 or higher monsters. In this situation, can I activate Darklord Descent?
A: In this scenario, if Evilswarm Ophion is the only face-up monster on your opponent’s field, or if the only other monsters on your opponent’s field are Level 5 or higher, you cannot activate Darklord Descent. If there is a face-up Level 4 or lower monster on your opponent’s field along with Evilswarm Ophion, you can activate Darklord Descent. (You must choose the Level 4 or lower monster when resolving its effect.)

Source: [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

Q: I activate the effect Darklord Ixchel, Darklord Tezcatlipoca, Darklord Nasten, or Darklord Amdusc that copies the effect of a “Darklord” Spell/Trap Card in my Graveyard, targeting Darklord Descent. In that case, do I need to pay half of my Life Points?
A: If Darklord Descent is targeted with the effect of Darklord Ixchel, etc., you do not pay the cost required to activate Darklord Descent normally. Only the effect will be applied, which will select 1 face-up monster on your opponent’s field and Special Summon up to 2 “Darklord” monsters from your Graveyard with the same Level.

Source: [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

(Brohunder, Celestial Double Star Shaman, Vision HERO Vyon, and Darklord Ukoback did not have any posted Q&A rulings.)

_________________

[You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]|[You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]|[You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]
[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]
[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]
avatar
Lord Beerus
MADA's Dragon Enthusiast

Posts : 965
Magician Credits : 242
Age : 17
Join date : 2015-03-21

Character sheet
Reputation:
ReputationMCsWinsLoss
Bounty0--
Notoriety000
Fame41221

http://gaminghub.forumotion.com/

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum