Everyone Started Somewhere!

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Everyone Started Somewhere!

Post by Derpy on Tue Sep 15, 2015 5:59 am

Hello! Another discussion topic from your favourite derp, me! Well, for this discussion I want to hear how EVERYONE came to discovering Yu-Gi-Oh for the first time, what your thoughts were on it, and how you started playing the card game. See, I knew people who only watched the anime but couldn't pick up the card game cause it was too hard for them. I also know people who never watched the anime and play wonderfully. Then there is the people who watch and play.

I started playing in 2002/2003. My two best girl friends bought Yu-Gi-Oh cards and they were swapping and trading away then after building the decks that they liked, they handed me their old cards. Now, my first deck was horrible. It had rituals, fusions, no polys; very bad. Then my one friend, her two uncles were into Yu-Gi-Oh (her uncles were much younger than her) and they handed me cards they didn't like or want. So, I had this ugly, barely functional deck. Did I win? Pfft, Hell no. Did I have fun? Sure did.
I watched the original Yu-Gi-Oh on TV to learn how to play better. I was a very bad player up until I met Sketch at college. She helped me out a lot, now I'm a really good player as long as I get a good hand.

So! Where did all of you start? What year, your first deck, was it hard for you to learn, did you pick it up easily? Did you watch the anime first then play or did you play then watch the anime? I'd like to hear what you have to say!

Derpy
Queen of MADA

Magician Credits : 1855

Character sheet
Bounty
Notoriety
Fame

Back to top Go down

Re: Everyone Started Somewhere!

Post by Flip Flapper on Tue Sep 15, 2015 6:57 am